The Sullivan County Historical Society is a non-profit 501(c)(3), all volunteer organization managed by an elected Board of Directors and Four officers.

Sullivan County Historical Society Board of Directors for Year 2016
President: George Ardito  
Vice President: Russell Brey  
Secretary: Judy Magie  
Treasurer: Irene O’Leary  
Board of Directors:

June Koester

Fred Fries

Bill Burns

Arthur Hessinger

Myron Gittel

Suzanne Cecil

Daniel Briggs

William Cogswell

Joe Turechek

Sharon Thorpe

Harold Gold

Leon Butch Kortright


Directors Emeritus:

Leni Binder

Bernard Cohen

John Conway

Alan Dampman

  Last Updated: 2016-01-21


English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Login Form

Coming Events

31 Oct 2016

The Museum will operate on it's normal schedule

08 Nov 2016
08:00AM -
Election Day

The Museum will be Closed

11 Nov 2016
Veterans Day

The Museum will operate on it's normal schedule

Historic Dates

Wed Nov 02 @12:00AM - 01:00AM
South Dakota, the fortieth state
Wed Nov 02 @12:00AM - 01:00AM
North Dakota, the thirty-ninth state